coccsa
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
events in the planning include several cars shows, cruises (both ours and other clubs and organising groups) and also a Paintball Day down at monarto. The Next COCC cruise will be on the 1st of September, Please look for it in the Club Cruise section
The 2013 events calendar has been updated with a few new events, please have a look and let the committee know if you are interested

Oxy sensor location

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
godfather
Club Member
godfather

Number of posts : 54
Registration date : 2009-02-16

Oxy sensor location Empty
PostSubject: Oxy sensor location   Oxy sensor location Icon_minitimeSun 23 May 2010, 5:28 am

Oh mighty people of COCCSA-forum-land,

I have never done this before, and as a challenge to myself, wanted to replace the oxy sensor in my series II VP, but I cant for the life of me find where the prick is! All I have for reference is a VR/VS gregories, which for all I know the VR/VS's had the oxy sensor in a totally different place to my ol' girl.

So, I was wondering if anyone knew where I could find said sensor on my car, further, does anyone have photos?

Much appreciated

A-very-embarrased-VP-owner-who-should-know-where-his-oxy-sensor-is-but-doesn't (John)
Back to top Go down
JBVL
Club Member
JBVL

Number of posts : 343
Registration date : 2009-02-28

PostSubject: Oxy sensor location   Oxy sensor location Icon_minitimeSun 23 May 2010, 5:39 am

Hi mate i know the vr ones are in the exhaust but not sure bout vp i have manual though if need or want to borrow it Smile
Back to top Go down
godfather
Club Member
godfather

PostSubject: Re: Oxy sensor location   Oxy sensor location Icon_minitimeSun 23 May 2010, 5:44 am

Hey Josh,